Bob Dylan Releases New Album: Here’s The Tracklist

bob dylan

Bob Dylan might be off the roads for the first time since 1988 but he is not resting. For as they say, no rest for the wicked, eh? He is out with a 10-track album ‘Rough and Rowdy Ways’.

Bob Dylan, the star who turned 79 on May 24, will release his first collection of original works since ‘Tempest’ in 2012. ‘Rough and Rowdy Ways’ is out on June 19th.

The album contains haunting works like ‘False Prophet’, crooning “I am no false prophet, I only go where the lonely man go”. Other songs include ‘Murder Most Foul’, and ‘ I Contain Multitudes’. These are the tracks already out on streaming platforms.

‘Murder Most Foul’ is a deliberate, compelling track about the murder of President Kennedy. The lyrics like, “Shot down like a dog in broad daylight / Was a matter of timing and the timing was right / You got unpaid debts, we’ve come to collect,” populate the song and create a controversial outlook on what happened. It goes on, “We’re gonna kill you with hatred, without any respect / We’ll mock you and shock you and we’ll put it in your face / We’ve already got someone here to take your place.” A must listen for anyone who is familiar with the prowess of Dylan’s heart.

The full track list of the album is here.

Rough and Rowdy Ways, Bob Dylan:

01 I Contain Multitudes
02 False Prophet
03 My Own Version of You
04 I’ve Made Up My Mind to Give Myself to You
05 Black Rider
06 Goodbye Jimmy Reed
07 Mother of Muses
08 Crossing the Rubicon
09 Key West
10 Murder Most Foul

By: Nupur Saraswat